14 Mar 2018: DIT mathematics undergraduates are part of SpaceX Hyperloop competion

Éirloop, a team including two Stage 1 undergraduate students in the School of Mathematical Sciences, Ania Oberska and Qi Hongxiang, is one of only 20 teams that have been accepted to compete in the 2018 SpaceX Hyperloop competition. Their proposal for a high-speed, self-propelled transport pod was selected from entries from across the world. The team is a collaboration between DCU, TCD, UCD, DIT, ITT, MU. We wish the team, and particularly Ania and Qi, luck in the competition this summer.